Siphiwe Tshabalala - The Official Siphiwe Tshabalala websiteSiphiwe Tshabalala

Shabba swoops Chiefs awards

After what seemed to be a disappointing season for Kaizer Chiefs it was a night to remember for Siphiwe Tshabalala who swooped up a number of awards including the Player of The Season award at the Kaizer Chiefs 2016/2017 Team Awards.

Shabba won the most coveted of all the awards as his contributions during the campaign earned him Player of the Season. He also scored the most goals in the team with a total of 8 goals scored. He went on to take the Goal of the Year for his free-kick against Free State Stars in February.

Midweek Shabba also received an award from the Absa Premiership for Goal of the Month for May. So the accolades keep coming for the talented Amakhosi midfielder.

See below for the rest of the awards that the team presented to their deserving icons:

Chiefs Award Winners

Vodacom Player of the Season (R 100 000)
Siphiwe Tshabalala

Players’ Player of the Season (Prize: Toyota RAV4)
Ramahlwe Mphahlele

Vodacom Fans’ Player of the Season (R 50 000)
Siphiwe Tshabalala

Most Improved Player (R 30 000)
Edmore Chirambadare

Top Scorer (R 30 000)
Siphiwe Tshabalala (8 goals)

Black Label Goal of the Year (R 20 000)
Siphiwe Tshabalala
(vs Free State Stars 07/02/2017)

Nike Online Player of the Season (R 25 000)
Ramahlwe Mphahlele

Hollard Fair Play Award (R20 000)
Ramahlwe Mphahlele

Vodacom Players of the Month (R10 000)

August – Lorenzo Gordinho
September – Lorenzo Gordinho
October – Lorenzo Gordinho
November – Ramahlwe Mphahlele
December – Bernard Parker
February – Joseph Molangoane
March – Joseph Molangoane
April – Siphiwe Tshabalala
May – Ramahlwe Mphahlele

Chairman’s Special Award
Louis ‘Sprinter’ Tshakoane (PRO from 1982-1999)


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply